Congratulations to the following Jr. Pioneers Hockey teams that have completed their seasons so far:

Midget A – Governors Division Champions

The Midget A team entered the playoffs as the number 2 seed in the Governors Division.  They rolled past Northern Colorado in the first game 4-0 to advance to the championship game of the single elimination tournament. They faced Littleton Red in the championship game where they were 1-1-1 during the regular season games. They beat them 3-1 in a tight game to be crowned as the Governors Division Champions.

Bantam A – Governors Division Champions

After a rough start to the season, the Bantam A team dropped to the Governors Division for league play and went into the playoffs as the number 1 seed. As the favorite to win the Division, they did not disappoint. The team won the first game against Arapahoe Maize 5-1 and then rolled past Northern Colorado 4-1 in the championship game.

PWA Crimson – Presidents Division Runners up

The PWB Crimson Team started the season hot and cooled off as the season went on. They were able to solidify a spot in the Presidents Division and entered playoffs as the #4 seed. Knowing they had a tough road to get to the championship, they played some tough games going 2-0 after the first 2 games, where they beat the number one seed after losing to them all season. They then lost their third game 3-1 but had a second chance as it was a double elimination tournament. They advanced to the championship and had to try and beat Hyland Hills two times to win it all but dropped the final 3-0 and finished as the runners up in the Presidents Division.

Squirt C Crimson – Presidents Division Runners-up

After a strong season, the Squirt C Crimson team entered the Presidents Division playoffs as the #2 seed. They rolled past two Arapahoe teams and the #1 seed Littleton Red in the first three games. They had to lose twice to be knocked off and they did against Littleton Red 1-2 and 2-4 to claim the Runners up banner of the Presidents Division.